Firefox is back

I started using Firefox again. It’s the only mainstream browser right now that meets my needs.

Too many sites are broken in Opera 12.

Opera Next doesn’t have bookmarks. (Probably the first since Mosaic!)

Chrome still doesn’t support MRU tab switching. People have been asking for a long time.

Internet Explorer 10 has all these features. It even has nice accessibility features like ‘clear textfield’ and ‘show password’. But it works only on Windows. I might switch to Linux soon.

I think I first picked up on Firefox in version 0.8, when it was blazing fast and super cool, at least compared to IE 6. It got bloaty and slow around the same time I found Opera. Apparently it’s faster now.

Let’s see!

Leave a Reply

